Lincoln East High School Subject Guides
ONLINE DATABASESCITATION HELPGENERAL RESEARCH RESOURCESTUTORIALSeBOOKSOTHER COLLECTIONS
ENGLISH 9ELEMENTSWRITING SKILLSORAL COMM/EnglishARTREADING INVESTIGATIONS: Maker Spaces
May 2016 Media NewsletterMarch 2016 Media NewsletterJanuary 2015 Media NewsletterOctober 2015 Media NewletterFall 2015 Media Newletter
This is the "ONLINE DATABASES" page of the "East High Libguides2" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

East High Libguides2  

Last Updated: Mar 22, 2017 URL: http://lms.lps.libguides.com/easthigh Print Guide Email Alerts

ONLINE DATABASES Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ABC CLIO Databases

ABC CLIO databases cover government, history, geography and pop culture.

 

CULTUREGRAMS Database

Culturegrams helps you explore countries, including their customs, economies, geography and cultures.

 

BRITANNICA Databases (trial)

Britannica School Database

Explore everything from biographies and news to primary sources and geography in this accessible, easy-to-use database.

Britannica ImageQuest

Great for projects that needs photos, this database offers "millions of rights-cleared images from one trusted source."

 

 

GALE Databases

Gale databases are for general or specialized research, with content ranging from current topics, to education and science-related content.  Below are links to the most-used Gale Databases. 

Academic OneFile 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Literature Reference Center

Opposing Viewpoints

Science in Context

Student Resources in Context

 

NEBRASKA ACCESS Databases

Research everything from family heritage to current issues, favorite fiction to biographies, using Nebraska Access. These 18 databases are provided, free of charge, to Nebraskans through the Nebraska Library Commission.

 

WORLD BOOK Databases

Access general-research databases that also include full-text books and read-aloud options.

 

TEEN HEALTH & WELLNESS Database

http://teenhealthandwellness.com/login?username=lincolnps&password=east

Explore topics that affect today's teens--from family life to personal health.

 

RESEARCHING FROM HOME?

To access our databases off campus, you need to visit our AT-HOME ACCESS page for database links and passwords.  

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip